This is the "Home" page of the "Film/Media Arts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Film/Media Arts  

Last Updated: Jul 31, 2015 URL: http://chapman.libguides.com/film Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search Google Scholar



 

Variety - News and Reviews

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

About the Guide

Welcome to the Film and Media Arts Libguide. This subject guide is designed to help you find information, books, articles, reference sources and more on Film and Media Arts available through Leatherby Libraries' print and online resources.

The tabs near the top of the screen can help you locate the type of specific resources necessary for your research:

 

Databases
Useful for finding peer-reviewed articles on literacy criticism, dissertations, book review, and more. 

Internet Guides
Links to web sites for associations, dictionaries and encyclopedias, individual authors, full-text online texts, poetry and writing resources, and more.

Reference Guides
Reference resources sources in the Leatherby Libraries Reference collection, for biographical and critical information.

New Materials
Find out what new Film and Media Studies (and related topics) books and materials are available through Leatherby Libraries.

Course Guides
Research and library guides created for individual Film and Media Arts courses.

 

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives (located on the 4th floor) contains various film-related resources including:

  • The Jonathan Silent Film Collection (a large collection of ephemera and photographs from the very early silent era, around the time of the breaking of the Edison monopoly with an emphasis on Carl Lewis Gregory and the Thanhauser Film Company)
  • The Bruce Bryant and Carol Johnsen Title Card Collection (television series)
  • The John Copeland Babylon 5 Collection (a collection of scripts, ephemera, maquettes, drawings from the show)
  • The Bob Stockton Film Poster Collection and David Price Film Poster Collection

Some of the finding aids for these collections are available online here. For more information visit Special Collections and Archives on the 4th Floor of the Leatherby Libraries. 

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Maria Yanez
Contact Info
Leatherby Libraries Room 121
(714) 532-7719
Send Email

Evalulations

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip