This is the "Home" page of the "Political Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science  

Last Updated: Apr 1, 2015 URL: http://chapman.libguides.com/politicalscience Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Links

Search Google Scholar

 

Apply for the Undergraduate Research Prize!

The Leatherby Libraries is happy to announce that the Leatherby Libraries Kevin and Tam Ross Undergraduate Research Prize competition is now open. The annual prize honors the top three students whose expert use of the Leatherby Libraries’ services, resources, librarians, or collections led to the creation of a scholarly or creative project. Whether it was a research paper, literature review, lab report, film, or artistic piece, we want to know how you used the Library. If you are one of the top three, you will receive a certificate of achievement and a cash prize, be honored at an awards ceremony in May 2015, have your accomplishment recognized on the Library’s website, and be  eligible to have your project published in the Chapman University Digital Commons. We are looking for students from any major and at any level. The project may be in progress at the time of entry, or it might be one that you completed last summer or fall.

 For the full details on how to apply and what it takes to win, please visit http://digitalcommons.chapman.edu/undergraduateresearchprize/. Questions should be directed to Carolyn Radcliff at cradclif@chapman.edu / (714) 532-7744.

 You’ve already done the hard part. Why not take the next step?

 

About This Guide

Welcome to your one-stop guide for Political Science! The tabs near the top of the screen can help you locate the type of specific resources necessary for your research:

Databases
Useful for finding peer-reviewed articles, case studies, news articles, conference proceedings, dissertations, book reviews, and more.

Internet Guides
Links to web sites for assocations, organizations, and other resources related to Political Science. To recommend a site be added, please contact Wenling Tseng. 

Reference Guides
A listing of print and online reference sources (e.g., encyclopedias, statistical sources).

New Materials
Find out what new Political Science books and other resources are available through Leatherby Libraries.

 

Explore the Leatherby Libraries' Archival Collections

The Frank Mt. Pleasant Library of Special Collections & Archives is the principle repository for the preservation of the Leatherby Libraries’ rare and unique collections including the United Press International Photographs (UPI) collection. These photographs capture historical moments from the 1960s-70s and are arranged into the following categories: Arab-Israeli Conflict (1969-1975), African American Experience, the Nixon Presidency, the Vietnam War, Charles Lindbergh, Gerald R. Ford, Henry Kissinger, Jimmy Carter, Pollution, and miscellaneous files such as sports and entertainment personalities of the time. You can examine the history through the lens of photographers!

Visit the Library on the fourth floor of Leatherby Libraries to access the UPI collection! A small representation of photographs from each collection are available for viewing as digital images at http://cdm15046.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/ (scroll down to locate the UPI collection of your interest).

Your Librarian

Evalulations

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip