AfricaAmerican IndiansAncientAsiaCalifornia HistoryCold WarColonial AmericaEuropeGenealogyGeneral History SitesHolocaustLaborLatin AmericaLawLGBT primary sourcesMapsMedievalMiddle EastMilitary HistoryMusic HistoryNorth AmericaReformationRenaissanceRussiaScience, Tech & Medicine
This is the "Home" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History   Tags: archives, history, maps, special_collections  

Your one-stop shopping for everything a History major needs.
Last Updated: Aug 13, 2014 URL: http://chapman.libguides.com/content.php?pid=25628 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Links

  • Library Catalog      
    This link will take you right to the library's catalog.
  • Library Home Page     
  • Journal Finder     
    Use the Journal Finder to locate a full text journal, magazine, or newspaper online and access the articles from them.
  • Interlibrary Loan     
    Borrow books or articles that we do not carry in print or online.

Google Scholar

 

About the History Guide

This subject guide is designed to help you find information, books, articles, reference sources and much more dealing with all periods and aspects of history available through Leatherby Libraries' print and online resources.

The tabs near the top of the screen can help you locate the type of specific resources necessary for your research:

Databases
Useful for finding peer-reviewed articles and case studies, news articles, conference proceedings, dissertations, book reviews, and more.

Internet Resources
Links to web sites for archives, online journals, reference, historical associations as well as specific areas of historical study.

Archives and Repositories
Links to various archives. Some have digital holdings, but not all do.

Reference Guides
Print and online reference resources sources (e.g., encyclopedias, statistics)

 Course Guides
Research and library guides created for individual History courses. 

Evaluating Websites
A discussion on how to evaluate websites for historical bias and veracity.

H-Net

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rand Boyd
Contact Info
Frank Mt. Pleasant Library of Special Collections & Archives.
714-532-7711
Send Email

Instruction Evaluation Form

 

History Department

Department of History: 
Phone: (714) 997-6621

Dr. Jennifer Keene, Chairperson
History Department

keene@chapman.edu
Phone: 714-744-2102
Fax: 714-532-6079

Dr. Alexander Bay
Assistant Professor
of History
(714) 997-6624
bay@chapman.edu

Dr. William L.
Cumiford
Associate Professor
of History
(714) 532-6013
cumiford@chapman.edu
Office: RO 219

Dr. Lee Estes
Associate Professor of History
(714) 997-6550
estes@chapman.edu
Office: RO 218

Dr. Brenda Farrington
Instructor of History
(714) 744-2136
farringt@chapman.edu
Office: RO 206

Dr. Marilyn J. Harran
Professor of History and Religious Studies
Stern Professor of
Holocaust Education
(714) 532-6002
harran@chapman.edu
Office: LL 404A

Dr. Jim Miller
Professor Emeritus of
History & English

 Dr. Robert Slayton
Professor of History
(714) 997-6969
slayton@chapman.edu
Office: RO 203

 Dr. Carolyn Vieira-Martinez
Assistant Professor of History
(714) 997-6834
vieira@chapman.edu
Office: RO 205

----------------------------------

Ashley Liberio
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (714) 997-6641
Fax:    (714) 997-6079
liberio@chapman.edu


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip