Research and Subject Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W

A
African American Studies
by Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Jan 4, 2017
Anthropology
by Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Jun 23, 2017
A guide to conducting library research in Anthropology
Art
by Reference Librarian - Last Updated Jun 7, 2017
Asian American Studies
by Jessica Bower - Last Updated Dec 3, 2015
Athletic Training
by Reference Librarian - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
B
Biology Research Guide
by Douglas Dechow - Last Updated Feb 1, 2016
Brandman University Library and Research Guide
by Cotton Coslett, Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Sep 26, 2016
The Leatherby Libraries is a great place to begin your research.
Business & Economics
by Jessica Bower - Last Updated May 17, 2017
Information Resources for students of Business, Economics, and Human Resources
C
CHEM 230L - Organic Chemistry (fall 2016)
by Douglas Dechow, Reference Librarian - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
How to search for chemical information using SciFinder, find full-text and evaluate articles.
Chemistry
by Douglas Dechow - Last Updated Oct 25, 2016
Communication Studies
by Kristin Laughtin-Dunker - Last Updated Feb 13, 2017
Computer Science, Mathematics, Computational Science, and Physics
by Douglas Dechow - Last Updated Apr 13, 2017
A subject guide for students of Computer Science, Mathematics, Computational Science, and Physics at Chapman University
Copyright for Performing Artists
by Taylor Greene - Last Updated Sep 12, 2016
Criminal Justice
by Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Dec 22, 2015
A guide for conducting Criminal Justice research.
D
Dance
by Taylor Greene - Last Updated Jan 31, 2017
Dance
E
E-Books in Leatherby Libraries
by Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Education
by Carolyn Radcliff - Last Updated Jun 23, 2017
EndNote Online
by Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Sep 20, 2016
English (Literature)
by Douglas Dechow - Last Updated Feb 24, 2016
ENGU 104 Library and Research Guide
by Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Mar 29, 2016
This guide links to library research materials relevant to ENGU 104.
Environmental Studies
by Douglas Dechow - Last Updated Apr 7, 2016
F
Film/Media Arts
by Jessica Bower - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
Food Science Research Guide
by Douglas Dechow - Last Updated Jan 27, 2017
H
Health Administration
by Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
Health Communication
by Kristin Laughtin-Dunker - Last Updated Jan 27, 2017
Health Sciences & Kinesiology
by Reference Librarian - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
History
by Randolph Boyd - Last Updated Jan 4, 2017
Your one-stop shopping for everything a History major needs.
Holocaust Education
by Randolph Boyd - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
Honors
by Kristin Laughtin-Dunker - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
University Honors Library Guide to Resources and Services
I
International Studies
by Shahrzad Khosrowpour - Last Updated Dec 1, 2016
L
Languages
by Shahrzad Khosrowpour - Last Updated Jun 16, 2017
Latin American Studies
by Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
LBSU 302 Library Resources
by Lugene Rosen - Last Updated May 4, 2017
Leatherby Libraries and Special Collections & Archives Emergency Response Plan
by Randolph Boyd, Kevin Ross - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
This guide contains the emergency response plan for the Leatherby Libraries and the Frank Mt. Pleasant Library of Special Collections and Archives.
M
MAGIC: Maps and Geographic Information Center
by Randolph Boyd, Douglas Dechow - Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This center's primary purpose is to serve the geographical information needs of the faculty, students, and staff of Chapman University.
Music Research Guide
by Taylor Greene - Last Updated Apr 11, 2017
N
Native American Studies
by Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Jan 13, 2015
Nursing Research Guide
by Cotton Coslett, Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Jun 23, 2017
O
OLCU 680 Exercise: Finding Literature Reviews and Research Studies
by Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Jun 24, 2016
This exercise is designed to help OLCU 680 students effectively use library databases in order to find literature reviews and quantitative and qualitative research studies necessary for the literature review requirements for this class.
Organizational Leadership and Human Resources
by Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Jun 23, 2016
A guide for conducting Organizational Leadership research.
P
Peace Studies
by Shahrzad Khosrowpour - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Pharmacy
by Reference Librarian - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
Philosophy
by Brett Fisher - Last Updated Dec 15, 2015
Philosophy Guide
Physical Therapy
by Reference Librarian - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
Physician Assistant
by Reference Librarian - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
Political Science
by Cotton Coslett - Last Updated Feb 14, 2017
Psychology Research Guide
by Douglas Dechow - Last Updated Feb 16, 2017
S
Scholarly Communication
by Kristin Laughtin-Dunker - Last Updated Jun 8, 2017
SciFinder
by Reference Librarian - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
Guide to using SciFinder, a product of Chemical Abstract Services
Shakespeare 400
by Taylor Greene - Last Updated Apr 12, 2016
This year marks the 400th year since the death of William Shakespeare. This guide will help you find resources related to Shakespeare studies as well as information related to Chapman University's production of The Merchant of Venice.
Sociology
by Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Jun 23, 2017
A guide for conducting Sociology research
T
Theatre
by Taylor Greene - Last Updated Feb 20, 2017
V
Video Tutorials Repository
by Cotton Coslett, Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Jun 7, 2017
Collection of the library's video tutorials on a variety of topics.
W
Women's Studies
by Lugene Rosen - Last Updated Dec 5, 2014

LibChat

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Kristin Laughtin-Dunker
Contact Info
Leatherby Libraries Room 129
(714) 532-7769
laughtin@chapman.edu