This is the "Home" page of the "Physician Assistant " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physician Assistant  

Last Updated: Apr 12, 2017 URL: http://chapman.libguides.com/PA Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Links

 

Need full text?

Paste the article title in Google Scholar to help find full text.

It will help to set up Google Scholar to work directly with Chapman Library links. From Google Scholar, choose 'Settings', 'Library Links', then search for and save the Chapman University library link.

Essential Resources

  • LWW - PA Core Education
    Textbooks, cases, clinical tools. Create free account to personalize content and track progress.
  • AccessMedicine
    Medical books, instant answers to clinical questions, case files, diagnostic tools and more.
  • Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
    Head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques through more than 8 hours of video content.
  • PubMed
    National Library of Medicine database that includes MEDLINE citations in the areas of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, public health, allied healths. Provides links to some full text articles.
  • CINAHL Plus
    Literature in nursing and allied health disciplines. Contains references and some full text, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials.
 

About This Guide

Find peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and much more using health sciences databases and select e-resources. 

Access a selection of journal titles and individual ebooks and ebook collections.

Use clinical case files to learn clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases. Access quality drug, toxicological and therapeutic resources.

Find a description of evidence-based medicine and some resources to support clinical decisions. 

Information for Rinker campus students and faculty.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip